Select Board

SB for website

Left to Right: Chair Doug Slaughter, Board Members: Andy Steinberg, Alisa Brewer, Connie Kruger, Jim Wald and Town Manager Paul Bockelman.


Member Elected Term Expires
Douglas Slaughter, Chair         2015             2018
Andrew Steinberg, Clerk         2014             2020
Alisa Brewer        2007             2019
Constance Kruger        2014             2020
James Wald        2010             2019
Select Board members are part-time Town officials and do not maintain regular office hours. The Select Board's Office, on the Mezzanine Level of Town Hall, is open from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

The Select Board usually meets twice a month on Monday evenings, and more frequently as necessary. Regular meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Town Room of Town Hall and the Select Board meets at 6:00 p.m. before most sessions of Town Meeting in the Music Room at the Amherst Regional Middle School. See dates scheduled below.

Meeting Information

Monday, October 16, 2017
Town Room, Town Hall
Agenda | Packet

Packet documents are generally posted by end of day
 the Friday prior to meeting date.  

Additional Meeting dates (Mondays unless otherwise noted):  October 23, 2017; and October 30, 2017; November 13, November 20, 2017; December 4, 2017 and December 18, 2017.

Fall Special Town Meeting begins November 6, 2017.
Additional dates reserved:  November 8, 9, 13*, 15, 16, 20* & 29 and December 4*, 2017.  
Pre-Town Meeting at 6:00 p.m. in Amherst Regional Middle School Band Room.  Additional dates cancelled if Town Meeting adjourns prior to with the exception of those dates *.  Those meetings will occur at Town Hall if Special Town Meeting concludes prior to date.   
  • Click on Display Name in the Document Center to sort Packet by Agenda. 
  • Signup with Notify Me and be notified automatically by email or text message of new agendas & packets.
  • Related Information & Documents